Access and security is an essential part of the platform. Assign permissions in a way that gives users access to the parts they need for their tasks.

Profiles are created per unit by Doctrin. When a workplace (unit) is added to a user’s account a User Manager can then assign/unassign profiles to users.

Profiles that have permission to access sensitive data can only be administered by a Sensitive Data Admin.

A permission is the right to perform an action; to modify, change settings, or otherwise access a part of Doctrin Platform.

A profile is a collection of permissions.A user has one or more profiles.

Why permissions are needed

Permissions are a great way to ensure safety and protect users privacy. A user should only have access to what is needed to perform their work, therefore it is possible to give a user access to specific parts of the platform.

When creating a user it is required to assign a workplace (unit) and a profile with permissions. This way the user gets access to parts of the platform. Removing a profile from a user will revoke previously given access.

Multiple profiles
A user can have more than one profile, and will be able to use permissions combined from these profiles.

Permissions and permission profiles on this page are the recommended setup to ensure safety working in the platform.

Profile name Permissions Details        
Sensitive Data Admin • Can log in to Administration view.• Can see and edit users.• Can assign; User Manager, Unit Manager, Log Manager. To have this profile, a person must be added as a user to your organisation root in Admin. Assigned by Doctrin to designated users in your organisation. Has no access to logs themselves. Purpose, GDPR/National Board of Health and Welfare regulation:Allows an organisation to tailor access for sensitive data according to needs.        
Log Manager • Can log in to Administration view• Can download ‘user access logs’• Can download ‘patient access logs’ Assigned by a Sensitive Data Admin. Purpose, GDPR/National Board of Health and Welfare regulation:Restricts access to sensitive data, to those who need it.        
User Manager • Can log in to Administration view• Can see and edit all users Assigned by a Sensitive Data Admin. Purpose:Allow units to manage users of their unit without unnecessary delay.        
Unit Manager • Can log in to Administration view• Can see and edit unit settings Assigned by a User Manager or Sensitive Data Admin. Purpose:Allow users to edit settings of their unit without unnecessary delay.        
Professional user (caregiver) • Can use and work in Professional workspace Assigned by a User Manager.        
Network (collaborator) • Can use and work in Professional workspace• Can use Doctrin Network (collaborate with other units) This profile can take part of the collaborator pool that can use Doctrin Network. Assigned by a User Manager. Coordinator • Can use and work in Professional workspace• Can see all cases (own, others and new)• Can use Control Tower Allows a user to see the following lists in the Overview:“All new and ongoing cases”“All cases – from other units” Allows user to see cases from all users in the following lists:“Cases to be closed”“Recently closed”“Handed over to different unit” Assigned by a User Manager. Viewer • Can use Caseviewer This profile can access a read-only copy of a case. Assigned by a User Manager. To ensure traceability, assigning and changing permissions are registered in the user accesslog. Exporting the logs themselves, are also registered in the user accesslog. How to get startedNotify us by the support portal who should be assigned as “Sensitive Data Admin”. After confirmation from us, you can assign permissions for access logs and patient logs in the user list. These users can then access “Export access log” in Admin for the unit where the permission is added and units grouped down the organisational tree.OBS! We recommend that this permission is assigned restrictively as access logs contain personal data of both healthcare professionals and patients.