When the patient logs out, you can inform them on how to access technical assistance, guide them to your website or provide other information to them.

This page (blue screen) is shown to the patient when the patient fails to login, when the session times out or when they log out manually.

Add contact information to the logged out screen

This is visible above the button “Log in again”.

  1. Login in to Admin and select the unit you want to manage.
  2. Go to Settings and Contact information.
  3. In the text field, add information about how patients can reach your unit outside of the Doctrin platform.
  4. Save.
Add support information to the logged out screen

This information is visible at the bottom of the page.

  1. Login in to Admin and select the unit you want to manage.
  2. Go to Settings and Support information.
  3. In the text field, add information about how patients can reach your unit outside of the Doctrin platform.
  4. Save.