Close a case – using hard closure
Hard closure (earlier “Forced closure”) is an option to close a case without concent from the patient. This is intended as a last resort if a patient refuses to close a case. It should be used carefully as it can affect a patient’s experience negatively.
This is a feature that Doctrin activates on request

“Hard closure” gives a caregiver full control over when to close a case. This means that you can close a case without participation of the patient when there’s nothing more to act on.
If the patient sends a message while you have the “close case popup” open, you get notified and can choose to either answer or close the case.
If you use “Hard closure” to close a case, the patient can not contact you in the same case again.
We recommend that you use “Hard closure” rarely, to avoid that the patient creates new cases about the same issue. I.e. only when you are certain that the patient does not need more help.
If “Hard closure” is not activated, you close cases in the default way, by asking the patient for confirmation in the chat.
Updated on 2023-04-19