Doctrin can configure your data expiry time. This is how long a case should be saved after it has been closed. It is normally set to 12 or 18 months. When a case is removed it can not be seen anywhere by the patient, caregiver or Doctrin.

Note that anonymized data, used for statistics, is not removed when the personal data is removed.

When a patient’s last case is removed, the data about the patient itself will be removed also.

As long as a patient has any case in any of the units within your organization, the patient will remain active.